Reviews

RS Total Fitness
4.9
Based on 70 reviews
powered by Facebook
Andrea Coulson
Andrea Coulson
2022-02-14T23:06:47+0000
Great gym, very clean, extremely friendly and good advice offered. Highly recommended
Steven Cassidy
Steven Cassidy
2022-01-12T14:45:20+0000
Great place to train no egos been going about 7/8 months now everything you need , great friendly staff as a family run... business 💪 10/10read more
Ian Stavers
Ian Stavers
2021-07-22T10:27:38+0000
10 months coming to this magical place 32lbs lost, old friends reunited, new friendships formed and words can’t do the... way I feel internally and externally justice Great times Highly recommended Let’s do this ppl xxxread more
Melanie McQuade
Melanie McQuade
2021-07-13T21:01:15+0000
I have been a member off n on for about 6years now. (When I’m not being lazy!)It’s a great, friendly gym with a... relaxed atmosphere. Staff very helpful and approachable & can adapt exercises that may be difficult depending on your previous injuries etc. I personally have always enjoyed the classes where you can have fun, as well as improving your fitness! I wouldn’t go anywhere else.read more
Ellen Humphrey
Ellen Humphrey
2021-07-13T18:57:28+0000
AMAZING GYM! AMAZING CLASSES! The staff here are incredibly friendly and extremely qualified! They know how to push you... to the limit in the best way possible. You will not leave disappointed! Such a family vibe as soon as you walk in the door… I highly recommend checking this gym out!read more
Jean Joyce
Jean Joyce
2021-07-13T15:45:27+0000
friendly staff good equipment. plenty of advice if you need it. classes too if that's your thing. reasonable prices... daily weekly monthly and no contract.read more
Ciara Hutchinson
Ciara Hutchinson
2021-07-13T13:40:50+0000
RS Fitness is a fantastic gym. High quality equipment and a great vibe.You can definitely tell the difference... between this great family run gym compared to the larger gyms with zero atmosphere.Staff are friendly, approachable and professional.Classes are hardcore and fun.PT sessions are designed around your needs and are both fun and challenging with great results.Hugely recommend this gym and the awesome resources they offer!!! Give it a go! You won’t regret it!!!! 💪💪💪read more
Amy Blakie
Amy Blakie
2021-06-11T11:36:44+0000
what a great gym I never thought I set foot in a gym as wouldn't feel comfortable but I was so wrong and staff make... you feel so welcome loving the Pt sessions as well thank youread more
Danielle Holling
Danielle Holling
2021-06-10T23:21:19+0000
Super friendly family run gym. Classes are great and Emma’s PT sessions are fab too. She has helped me so much. Would... 100% recommend 😊read more
Annie Reid
Annie Reid
2020-10-13T19:42:38+0000
RS Total Fitness has changed my life, do the PT sessions with Richie (so good have booked ten more!) and joining the... gym is one of the best decisions I have made! I was terrified of even going into a gym, but from my first session everyone is so welcoming and lovely; Richie, Emma, Eloise and Emily are so nice and friendly and are always there if you need a hand. Heres to a life long commitment. 👏read more
Rhian Fletcher
Rhian Fletcher
2020-10-09T18:03:01+0000
Joined RS fitness approx 1 year ago, Positive Friendly atmosphere soon as you walk through the door. I absolutely love... the classes they do a good variety from HIT to weights and support all individual fitness levels, I have tried pretty much all gyms around the Sunderland area and I have finally a gym I enjoy and feel most comfortable in. I would also recommended the PT sessions if you not into classes they will support you through your journey one to one. 💪 don’t make excuses , give it a try you will be pleased you did. 🙌 well done guys fab gym xxxread more
Stacey Bainbridge
Stacey Bainbridge
2020-09-24T19:23:18+0000
After switching gyms to here end of July I've lost a stone! Such a lovely environment to train in. Here's to many more... brutal classesread more
Margaret Atkinson Whitfield
Margaret Atkinson Whitfield
2020-09-24T06:37:15+0000
Loving PT sessions with Emma I can totally see a difference in my body shape 1 hour of hard work but Also fun , highly... recommend I also tried a class this week it literally killed me off , but it was so good definitely will be doing more classes , very friendly staff , feel safe as civid secure , staff cleaning equipment all the time , definitely a gym I would try if you are wanting to get back into fitnessread more
Louise Whitfield
Louise Whitfield
2020-08-18T18:31:42+0000
Started PT sessions with Emma 3 weeks ago and have loved every one of them so far. Emma and all the staff at the gym... are very welcoming & friendly which makes it easier to go to sessions. Also love how Emma has us working different parts of our body each week and has advised us on our nutrition also! Can already see a transformation in a short space of time, so looking forward to completing all 10 sessions and seeing the overall result☺️read more
Steven Charles Sturgess
Steven Charles Sturgess
2020-08-14T17:40:39+0000
A fantastic gym very spacious with everything you need,a great friendly atmosphere too,definitely 5 stars ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Terresa Metcalfe
Terresa Metcalfe
2020-08-14T09:42:30+0000
Class timetable has change recently and this week the classes have also been done differently and I am aching all over... with them as well as using the gym. would definitely recommend giving them a tryread more
David Boyle
David Boyle
2020-08-10T11:48:10+0000
very good gym people are very nice
Gareth Burdett
Gareth Burdett
2020-08-06T19:30:54+0000
Great gym, clean, friendly owners. Everything you need and more 💪
Chris Holling
Chris Holling
2020-08-02T09:27:21+0000
I can not recommend RS Total Fitness highly enough, it’s a Fantastic family run gym. What a fab transformation, it’s... very clean with lots of new equipment. Emma, Richie, Eloise and Emily are always on hand to offer training advice or for a chat and a giggle. They really are the friendliest family and it makes such a difference, you get the personal touch, what bigger companies can’t offer. I have been having PTs with Emma after an operation left me with a very weak shoulder. Emma has been amazing and has helped me no end, I am regaining strength in my shoulder what I never thought possible. Thank youread more
Elaine Gillibrand
Elaine Gillibrand
2020-07-18T17:58:34+0000
I've never been to a gym before but started doing home workouts at the start of lock down. My son has been going to RS... Total Fitness since Richie first opened years ago so when I saw Emma advertising that she was starting 1-2-1 sessions I thought I would give it a go. She has been amazing. She pushes me hard but not too hard that I can't handle it and motivates me to want to do better. I look forward to every session. Can't recommend her enough.read more
Toni Martin
Toni Martin
2020-07-18T16:21:48+0000
I started with rs fitness in January doing 2 lots of 4 week transformation...I lost a stone and 8 pounds in the 8... weeks!I now go 2/3 times a week for one to one PTS with Emma and she is amazing,she is so supportive and knows her stuff.I couldn’t recommend this gym enough...it is so spacious and all the staff is lovely, & are spoilt for choice for equipment.best gym about! 💜💛read more
Kirstie Gill
Kirstie Gill
2020-07-18T14:36:27+0000
I’ve been working with Eloise for a few weeks and it’s fair to say I’m definitely starting to see the results, I’ve... never felt better both physically and mentally! She is so patient with me but also pushes me until she knows I can’t work any harder! Can’t recommend her enough! If I could give more than 5 stars I would! 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 🌟 Thankyou so much!!read more
Sharon Clark
Sharon Clark
2020-07-18T11:58:04+0000
I highly recommend RS total fitness, I moved back into the area a couple years ago i tried different gyms but lacked... enthusiasm and motivation to attend. I googled local gyms and came across RS, I popped in and felt very welcomed. Once i started the atmosphere was warm and friendly and a instantly felt like a member of the family. I have moved across with them to the new gym and been attending the outside gym classes and one to one pt sessions with Eloise Gee, the new gym is fab and still feels like home.read more
Ema Pounder
Ema Pounder
2020-07-18T08:57:10+0000
Lockdown has not been particularly good to me , mentally and physically. From booking my first PT with Eloise to doing... my first outdoor socially distanced small group class I have felt comfortable and confident. Going to the gym is no longer a chore and the family atmosphere is incredible you actually feel a sense of belonging. When the gym reopens it will be epic ! The machines and equipment here are fantastic. Can not recommend highly enough. My PT sessions are structured and organised and I am pushed Eloise has changed my mental and physical well being in just 1 week. RS are a total game changerread more
Ibb Mohammed
Ibb Mohammed
2019-05-12T09:23:38+0000
Great space to train, super friendly coaches and the members are the same. Highly recommend them, I'll be back in... whenever I'm back the area!read more
Dave Glass
Dave Glass
2019-04-05T17:48:23+0000
End of my first week at RS and I’m impressed. Nothing glitzy it’s just a proper gym with everything you need and more... importantly everything works. Everyone is really friendly and the owners are so nice. Highly recommended 😊read more
Kim Fellows
Kim Fellows
2019-03-05T12:46:47+0000
Looking for a new challenge to start the new year I saw RS Total fitness on Facebook and made an enquiry. I went to... the gym for a consultation with Richie and decided the 6 week transformation challenge was what I was looking for. Straight away everyone was welcoming at the gym. I did 3 classes Mon, Wed and Fri at 6am which fit nicely with my work/home life. With constant support and advice from Richie, Emma and the other transformation members I soon started to see results on the scales and in the mirror and felt much better in my clothes which for me was important. I then heard about Strong by Metafit sessions which are weight based and not something I have really done before and wanted to give it a go.I signed up for 10 classes doing 2 a week. I have thoroughly enjoyed the experience and have been amazed by the amount of calories burnt during a session.When the 6 weeks came to an end I got my measurements and was absolutely over the moon with the results. 10 inches lost in total, 4.5 from my waist and 3.5 from my hips!!!I will definitely continue with the transformation classes and another 10 Metafit strong sessions and will be very excited for the results!!If it's something you have been thinking about for some time, take that plunge make the enquiry I am sure you won't look back as I haven't 😁💪read more
Victoria Ward
Victoria Ward
2018-12-14T13:28:51+0000
Although I’m not a member of RS yet, Walking into RS felt like I was walking the green mile! I was so nervous I have... walked out after a consultation and I still can’t get over how nice the staff where, I was made to feel at ease and the worry just disappeared...thanks guysread more
Adam Taylor
Adam Taylor
2018-12-09T10:23:37+0000
I took part in the 6 week challenge. The targets were quite aggressive but the meal plan was comprehensive and easy to... follow. The gym has everything you need and the classes were varied with a good group of people who helped each other out.I managed to achieve and beat my target by a massive 10% and feel great in myself. If you're serious about achieving a goal then I'd recommend the challenge but you'll need to be 100% focussed as it's demanding. Thanks to Ritchie and everyone else!read more
Chantell Turnbull
Chantell Turnbull
2018-11-14T20:46:08+0000
Highly recommended! I used to go to the gym every now and again doing the same things over and over again not getting... anywhere. Since I joined the 6 weeks challenge it's the most change I have seen in such a short space. I'm only in my 4th week and will do it again in a heart beat.read more
Amy Collinson
Amy Collinson
2018-11-14T07:18:07+0000
Only gym I’ve been to which I feel I can go on my own, friendly atmosphere and not always jam packed which puts me more... at ease of going when I want. Love the place 💖read more
Greg Skelly
Greg Skelly
2018-11-04T22:53:24+0000
I met the team here in a high-level-performance mastermind group, and they're in a class of excellence. Highly... recommended. All of us benefit from high-level coaching, like theirs. You can save time by starting here and letting the coaching team guide your entire path with fitness, nutrition, and accountability.read more
Claudia McAndrew
Claudia McAndrew
2018-10-28T14:24:02+0000
I joined the transformation challenge on the 21.October.And its the best thing i have done.Richi abd Emma sooo helpful... nothing ist too much.And my weight loss is amazing. I have lost 3 Pound and 2%Bodyfat.read more
Amy Chambers
Amy Chambers
2018-10-27T07:42:53+0000
Just coming to the end of week two of my six week challenge and I’m so glad I signed up! Richie is so supportive and... helpful and I’m loving the classes! Would definitely recommend!!read more
Ian Hedley
Ian Hedley
2018-10-07T13:05:33+0000
I really like this gym but there is one thing that really bugs me. I picked this gym because they had a back room with... some boxing equipment. A bag, ropes, ladder ect and was told on my induction that I would be free to use this room to set up my own circuits. I've been using the gym over a month and not once have I been able to use these facilities! Every night there are classes on which is fair enough but then even going at 9 o clock on a Sunday morning I can't get in to use the facilities that were one of the main reasons I decided to join this gym. Its very frustrating. I wish that even just the heavy bag could be moved somewhere else so I could actually get in and use it. Other than that I'm very happy with this gym, the staff are great and the equipment is excellent.read more
Kelly Haddon
Kelly Haddon
2018-06-14T17:06:32+0000
I joined the 8 week program with Richie as a I was plodding along doing the same exercise routines and not getting the... results I wanted. (Isn’t that the definition of insanity 🤔). After the first 4 weeks I’d increased my muscle mass and dropped 3.5. Inches from my hips and 1.5 on my waist! Good variety of exercises, cardio and weights. Richie happily answers a multitude of questions and gives advice on technique, nutrition and supplements (if that’s your thing) It’s a fab group and so far everyone’s been extremely friendly. I’ll definitely be coming back to make sure I maintain my results...read more
Julie Constable
Julie Constable
2018-04-22T11:24:07+0000
Very friendly local gym. Loads of machines which is great for me. Superb choice of classes and great support from... Richie. Really enjoyable.read more
Kelly Harrison
Kelly Harrison
2018-02-01T16:14:38+0000
I've always been scared of the gym. I've been to rs fitness 6 or 7 times now and the first 5 I never made it to the... door as I was so self conscious I'd look stupid. Then I finally plucked up the courage and walked through the door to this happy cheeky chappy (richie) who welcomed me. After explaining to him I suffer with very bad anxiety he went above and beyond to make sure I was happy and comfortable with everything in the gym. He went out of his way to show me exercises and weights to help in the areas I was struggling with. Everyone is so helpful and welcoming. I couldn't be happier with the experiences I've had in RS and I look forward to seeing my progress. I've even made a friend for life. Thank you so much Richie for everything xxxread more
Pauline Hughes
Pauline Hughes
2017-06-13T09:47:02+0000
Lovely friendly gym with great team of supportive staff, wouldnt go anywhere else!
Callum Greig
Callum Greig
2017-04-26T19:27:30+0000
David Elliott Johnson
David Elliott Johnson
2017-04-09T11:24:35+0000
Good friendly gym good equipment I really enjoy going
Emma Stephenson
Emma Stephenson
2017-01-14T18:15:15+0000
Best gym I've been to love it all staff are really friendly and helpful. everyone that uses the gym are friendly too... really good atmosphere . Classes and gym equipment is spot on too . Would defo recommend ��read more
Rav Sunner
Rav Sunner
2017-01-08T20:33:48+0000
Excellent gym!!! Very friendly staff, love all the classes!!! Definitely recommend 👍🏼💪🏼
Adam Carle Maxted
Adam Carle Maxted
2016-10-05T15:42:34+0000
A great gym with a welcoming atmosphere. Great range of equipment and classes to suit everyone depending on their own... individual training goals and preferences.read more
Nikki Leigh Carter
Nikki Leigh Carter
2016-07-26T20:40:37+0000
Went for the first time today and was well impressed. Looking forward to going again tomorrow! Richie was absolutely... lovely. Very friendly gym. Thanks for making me feel at home!read more
Charlotte Ritchie
Charlotte Ritchie
2016-05-26T11:12:11+0000
Great gym for all levels and abilities. Kids can go to the morning classes which is why I started. I take my 2&3 year... old boisterous boys along and Richie & Justine treat them lovely and like they're no bother. If it wasn't for this I would never have gotten back into the gym! So big thank you!read more
Laura Cummings
Laura Cummings
2016-05-20T12:42:11+0000
Lovely gym Justine Stephanie and Richard are all fantastic at what they do wouldn't go anywhere else
Lauren Alethea Dover
Lauren Alethea Dover
2016-05-20T07:32:53+0000
Stephanie Muncaster
Stephanie Muncaster
2016-05-19T23:38:38+0000
Great gym, great classes and friendly staff
Wendy Harkin
Wendy Harkin
2015-10-20T15:50:38+0000
Never thought I'd say this..but I'm really enjoying the gym! Would defo recommend this place. Good classes, lots of... equipment...even good craic!read more
Sarah Torrence
Sarah Torrence
2015-01-27T16:09:49+0000
Tanya Walton
Tanya Walton
2014-06-22T04:59:49+0000
Steven Carroll
Steven Carroll
2014-06-14T13:00:04+0000
Melissa Clark
Melissa Clark
2014-06-09T06:40:11+0000
Amz Ward
Amz Ward
2014-04-22T16:43:07+0000
Excellent gym. Very clean and tidy helpful staff brilliant classes love pump rs
Craig Turns
Craig Turns
2014-04-17T17:31:40+0000
Shaun Brown
Shaun Brown
2013-12-30T17:04:14+0000
Tammy Dione Wilkinson
Tammy Dione Wilkinson
2013-12-20T22:22:22+0000
Mel Makaveli
Mel Makaveli
2013-12-04T08:28:01+0000
Scott Metcalfe
Scott Metcalfe
2013-11-26T23:20:03+0000
Stephen Harbison
Stephen Harbison
2013-11-07T20:25:51+0000
Andrea Thubron
Andrea Thubron
2013-11-06T21:35:58+0000
Ann Stewart
Ann Stewart
2013-10-26T11:05:29+0000
Martin William Robson
Martin William Robson
2013-10-25T16:24:44+0000
Pauline Scholes
Pauline Scholes
2013-10-25T16:19:03+0000
Charlotte Paxton
Charlotte Paxton
2013-10-25T15:45:55+0000
Emma Kirby
Emma Kirby
2013-09-16T19:37:41+0000
Joan Redhead
Joan Redhead
2013-09-03T14:28:42+0000
Kath Neal
Kath Neal
2013-08-22T00:00:17+0000
Sharon Curtis
Sharon Curtis
2013-08-14T22:13:45+0000
Kayleigh Gibson
Kayleigh Gibson
2013-08-01T11:46:50+0000
Lee Wilkinson
Lee Wilkinson
2013-05-16T12:18:40+0000
Next Reviews
Message Us on WhatsApp

📷 FREE 7 DAY UNLIMITED GYM & CLASS PASS 📷 We are proud to announce that due to wonderful feedback from past and current members, we are looking to give back to our community.For a limited time only, we are going to be giving away 30 FREE 7 Day passes to let you come in and see what all the big hype is about for yourself.
Well here at RS Total Fitness, we’ve got you covered. With all-new equipment, a close family unit to ensure MAXIMUM results, and a wonderful experience for all to enjoy. Did I mention FREE? Drop us a message to claim yours today!